FIFA 2017 Player of the Year Award nominations | English
Start   News  

FIFA 2017 Player of the Year Award nominations

2 years ago

We already know who will compete for the FIFA 2017 Player of the Year award.

The World Football headquarters announced a list of 24 nominated players. Most of representatives have Real Madrid, who finished the previous season with the Spanish championship and the Champions League trophy on the account. In total, as many as seven players of Los Blancos are on it: Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Toni Kroos, Luka Modrić and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Barcelona have four representatives, ​​and Juventus and Bayern - three ones.

The prize will be handed out on 23 October in London. Recall that the winner will be selected via the votes of the managers and captains, selected media and fans.

All nominees:

Keylor Navas (Costa Rica, Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus).

Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, Juventus / now Milan), Dani Carvajal (Spain, Real Madrid), Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid).

Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid), Luka Modrić (Croatia, Real Madrid), Arturo Vidal (Chile, Bayern), Andres Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona).

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid), Paulo Dybala (Argentina, Juventus), Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico), Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden, Manchester) Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern), Leo Messi (Argentina, Barcelona), Harry Kane (England, Tottenham), Neymar (Brazil, Barcelona / now PSG), Alexis Sanchez (Chile, Arsenal) and Luis Suarez (Uruguay, Barcelona).
TAGS: FIFA Rewards Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro Lionel Andrés Messi Neymar Robert Lewandowski Luis Alberto Suárez Díaz FC Barcelona Real Madryt CF Spain
© 2004-2019 TRANSFERY.INFO. All rights reserved.